HOME Chudala Productions The Book

The physical body (anamaya kosha) and the four subtle bodies that exist on non-physical planes are the five koshas as illustrated by the diagram and descriptions below.


  • anamaya kosha: the body of ana or food - the physical body of skin, bones, tissues, etc. The DNA is found in anamaya kosha in the form of chemical molecules in nucleus of every cell. The DNA in every normal cell is identical, i.e., the DNA of a brain cell is the same as the DNA of a blood cell or a skin cell. Even though the DNA as chemical molecules is very small, it is a physical structure in the anamaya kosha.
  • pranamaya kosha: the body of prana or energy. Prana is that subtle non-physical substance which is responsible for all transmutation of physical matter. We should understand prana as that which causes chemical reaction, and chemical reaction is the process which transmutes one physical substance into another. The pranamaya kosha of one person is different from the pranamaya kosha of another like one whirlpool in the river is different from another. Both whirlpools are made of the same water, but if we study the two different whirlpools we will see differences between them. Like this, my pranamaya kosha and your pranamaya kosha are made of the same prana but they are different. There is a representation of the DNA in the pranamaya kosha, however pranamaya kosha is not the cause or source of the DNA.
  • manomaya kosha: the body of manas or mind. Manas is the cause of all movement in prana. When manas is still, prana is still. When manas is active, prana is active. As with the pranamaya kosha, the DNA is represented on this level in a 2-strand configuration mental contruct, but its source is subtler still.
  • vijñânamaya kosha: the body of vijñâna or intellect. Vijñâna is the seat of the knowledge of the parts or components of what makes an individual unique. This is the most subtle of the bodies and the source of the DNA which contains the knowledge of the components that make-up an individual life and the various bodies it lives through. The DNA on the level of vijñânamaya kosha is composed of intention. To change the DNA on the physical body, something must be done on the level of the vijñânamaya kosha.
  • ânandamaya kosha: the body of ânanda or bliss. There is only one ânandamaya kosha in the realm of Lord Brahma which is shared by all in a state of relative Unity. This body contains the archtype of the body of the universe and has a DNA representation which is imprinted upon all of the vijñânamaya koshas in the universe.

But there is more to the story on the level of DNA. In Kali Yug, 2-strands of DNA is the norm. The human bodies in Kali Yug are designed to live for about 100 years. However in Sat Yug, the human bodies have 12-strands of DNA and the bodies are designed to live for 100,000 years. In each yuga, the number of strands declines, with 8 in Treta Yug, and 4 in Dvapara Yug.

MVU Header Ads

We have begun writing the Chudala novel. Our goal is to publish this book in October of 2019. This is the core resource for the Chudala movie(s). The theme of this book is Moksha and it will be published in the Metaphysical & Visionary Fiction category on Amazon.

Chudala Logo

The book takes its inspiration from a story in the Yoga Vasishta about a queen named Chudala. You can read the story in this PDF segment of the Yoga Vasishta.

We have decided to publish the rough draft, one chapter at a time, on this website and to send each chapter to our friends and supporters for their feedback. This is a very important project for us and we want to get it right! Your comments on each chapter are crucial to helping us create a best selling book.

Chudala - Becoming Arjuna Course

Chudala is a fictional character from the Yoga Vasishta who is striving to attain all 5 Levels of Moksha.

Moksha has 5 Levels

Moksha (Moksha), also called enlightenment, vimoksha, vimukti, mukti, nirvana and Kaivalya, and means emancipation, liberation or release from samsara, the cycle of death and rebirth. Moksha connotes freedom, self-realization and self-knowledge. Only those who attain Moksha can escape from the cycles of birth and death.

Cycles of Birth and Death

Moksha is a central concept and included as one of the four aspects and goals of human life; the other three goals are dharma (virtuous, proper, moral life), artha (material prosperity, income security, means of life), and kama (pleasure, sensuality, emotional fulfillment). Together, these four aims of life are called Purushartha.

Moksha Dharma Artha Kama

Moksha is not merely an absence of suffering and release from bondage to samsara, but also the presence of the state of paripurna-brahmanubhava (oneness with Brahma, the One Supreme Self), a state of knowledge, peace and bliss.

Let's look more deeply into Moksha and discover its relative and Absolute levels. Moksha is more of a path than a destination.  Moksha is first realized when the individual has the direct experience of living in the present moment while witnessing the physical life going on by itself.

Having completed the first Chudala novel, at least in rough draft form, we are bursting with ideas for the next one. Actually for the next two novels, to extend this amazing story. The idea for a Chudala Trilogy has emerged to explore the events of the next 6 years for Amanda as she becomes the first woman President of the United States, with Michael by her side as the first Vice President who is the spouse of the President. Chudala and Juan Tabo are working behind the scenes with the 194 other world leaders that are quietly rising to positions of authority in their respective countries. They are literally enacting the Kalki Incarnation of Vishnu, but in a gentler format.


During these 6 years, the Ekam Vitara Network grows to one million members and around the world new Goloka Spiritual Communities are opened in every country. In the third novel of this trilogy, we focus on one important new community in Morocco with its leader Kotari-devi. Kotari-devi is Chudala's mentor at the Community and is mentioned frequently in the Chudala novel (chapters 2, 6, 7, 9, 10, and 11). The life of Kotari-devi is a fascinating study of an Arab girl who risks death when she renounces her religion to go deeper into spirituality by following the authoritative Vedic Science. She becomes enlightened and goes on to build a Goloka Spiritual Community in her country.

Vedic Vitaras, Inc.
242 Pinon Trail
Cedar Crest, New Mexico 87008


Contact Vedic Vitaras

Email Vedic Vitaras


Vedic Vitara Blogs







Privacy Statement